If you’re trying to make the transition to a gluten free diet, you’re probably pretty tired of reading food labels. Plus, half the time you can’t even figure out if there’s gluten in an item or not. There are just too many ingredients in the foods we buy and too [...]Read more ›
Post Tagged with: "what contains gluten"
For those suffering from celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, items containing wheat or gluten are problematic, even dangerous. To complicate matters, gluten (the expandable or sticky protein found in barley, rye, spelt, and wheat) is used in a vast array of products and ingredients. It’s one thing to consciously avoid [...]Read more ›
Gluten Gluten occurs naturally in an unprocessed state in wheat, barley, rye, oats, spelt, triticale, and kamut. Ingredients and terms used: bran, bulgur wheat, couscous, durum flour, flour, rusk, semolina, wheat germ, wholewheat, modified starch, or starch. Malt, maltose, malt extract, malt syrup, and malt flour almost always refer to [...]Read more ›
Looking for gluten solutions for your diet? Whether you are looking for gluten free foods because of a medical condition, a intolerance or just want to eat healthier the list of foods that do not have gluten are growing in numbers. As non gluten diets become more popular more companies [...]Read more ›
Whether an individual has just been diagnosed with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, or whether an individual has been living with the diagnosis for years, it’s always necessary to be mindful when shopping for gluten-free food products. It’s not only the protein found in wheat, barley and rye that can [...]Read more ›
With all of the various food allergies and sensitivities that everyone claims to have these days, in addition to all of the conflicting advice on which foods are healthy and which will make us sick, it can be difficult to separate fact from fiction and decide what is best for [...]Read more ›
According to the National Foundation for Celiac Awareness manufacturers use inactive ingredients to bind pills together. There are several types of inactive ingredients that drug companies may use, and some of them may contain gluten. Although few medications actually contain gluten, it is important that the inactive ingredients of each [...]Read more ›