You may not know you have gluten intolerance – but you should be highly suspect if you have elevated liver enzymes. Gluten intolerance, largely a genetic disorder can cause many health challenges. People who suffer with bloating, constipation and/or diarrhea, fatigue, weight gain, bone or joint pain, dental enamel defects, [...]Read more ›
Post Tagged with: "wheat gluten"
Leaky gut syndrome is a condition that affects people around the world. It is sometimes misdiagnosed by a professional in the medical profession. Many doctors do not test for leaky gut nor do they recognize that the situation exists in the human body. Today, there are people that are not [...]Read more ›
Not long ago, following a gluten-free diet was tantamount to a kiss of death as far as pleasurable food and eating were concerned. Why? For the simple reason that most foods made without gluten had objectionable tastes and were dry and dense; acceptable alternatives simply did not exist. Since gluten [...]Read more ›
A significant percentage of the world’s population suffers from gluten intolerance and in some cases can suffer more severely from celiac or coeliac disease. Celiac suffers from a genetic disorder that causes them to be allergic to a protein contained in gluten. This allergic reaction causes inflammation in the small [...]Read more ›
For the first while you are going to feel a little uncomfortable, and maybe even a little worried going to eat out at a restaurant. In this article I want to do two things for you: The first is minimize or eliminate the risk that you will wind up eating [...]Read more ›
Coeliac disease is a disorder of the small intestine that affects predisposed individuals when they ingest gluten. The diagnosis and occurrence of coeliac disease worldwide is increasing; it is estimated to be 0.5 to 2.0% in westernised countries. Coeliacs have to endure a gluten free diet. This entails not eating [...]Read more ›
Wheat, barley and rye flours all contain an important binding agent, a protein called gluten. Gluten free baking is created with flours that do not contain gluten such as rice, tapioca, potato, almond, arrowroot, garbanzo, millet, quinoa, sorghum, teff and soya flours. Usually a mixture of two or three of [...]Read more ›